Spicy Omelette

An Omelette is an easy and healthy way to serve my morning hunger pangs. I’ve grown up in a family where my mum prepares savory and spicy breakfasts every morning, and hence a bland breakfast satisfies my stomach but not my tongue!  So I’ve ended up with adding a spicy zing to my simple omelette… and yes it actually takes just 10 mins… 🙂

Ingredients:

  • Eggs – 2 large
  • Tomato- 1 small
  • Onion- 1 small
  • Green chilies – 2
  • Galic – 1 clove
  • Salt- 1/2 tspn
  • Red chilli powder/ Cayenne pepper – 1/4 tspn
  • Milk – 2 tspn
  • Olive oil/ butter- 1 tspn

Directions:

  • Chop the chilies very finely and cut the garlic clove into thin slices.
  • Chop the tomato and onion into round thin slices and set aside.
  • Beat the eggs gradually in a bowl (if u do not have an egg beater,use a fork), add salt, chopped chili and milk and beat lightly for a fluffy omelette. Beating the eggs excessively results in a hard omelette.
  • When the oil/butter on the pan is heated, layer the garlic, tomato and onion slices on the pan.
  • While the tomato and onion slices saute, sprinkle red pepper powder on them.
  • After 2 mins when the tomatoes and onions are browned, pour the eggs on the veggies and cook for another 2 mins.
  • And your omelette is ready to serve.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Spicy Omelette

  1. Spicy Omelette | powerpuff veggies October 12, 2012 at 3:17 pm Reply

    […] Post navigation ← Spicy Omelette […]

  2. The Hungry Mum October 18, 2012 at 10:30 am Reply

    How great are omelettes? I love ’em 🙂

Tell me about it ! :)